Contact & Team

SEE.ID  – In Dialogue with South-Eastern Europe


Graz2
Cultural Association
Johann-Hiller Str. 21/8
9020 Klagenfurt / Celovec
Austria
Email: office@see-id.org
Mob: +43 699 10504965

Board Members

Wienpremiere_SEEID am Podium
from left: Josefina, Daniela, Aleksandra

Josefina Bajer, M.A., European Studies: Initiator of the Association, DEKRA – certified EU-Fundraiser. Area of Studies: History of Europe, European Law and Human Rights, Creative Management. Bachelor in Cultural Studies (Sociology, Philosophy, History of Europe in a global context, Project management) at the Europe-University Viadrina, Frankfurt/Oder. In addition, she studied at the Collegium Polonicum in Slubice, Poland and at the Humboldt University in Berlin. At her semester abroad she studied at the Department of Sociology (FDV) in Ljubljana, Slovenia. During her Masters studies, she worked as a student assistant at the Berghof Foundation, on the BCR – Research Project: Dealing with the Past and Peacebuilding on the Western Balkans. Publication / Bachelor thesis: “Nostalgia as a Product of Transformation in the Case of Slovenia”, Diplomica publishing house 2011. Languages: German, English, Serbian, Croatian, Bosnian. Contact: josefinbajer@gmx.eu

Filmteamfoto ZagrebMag.a Daniela Mehler: Graduated at the DFG-Graduiertenkolleg 1412: “Cultural Orientation and Social Structures in Southeastern Europe” at the Friedrich-Schiller-University Jena. PhD “Not in my name? Dealing with war crimes in Serbia between global standards and local reception”, see more. She studied Political Sciences, Eastern European History and Peace and Conflict Research in Marburg, Gießen and Ljubljana. Diploma thesis: “The Role and Dynamics of the Civil Society in the Transformation of Serbia”. Languages: German, English, Serbian, Croatian, Bosnian, Slovenian, French. Contact: daniela.mehler@googlemail.com

Straßeninterview in ZagrebMag.Aleksandra Vedernjak-Barsegiani: Media & Communication Scientist and Sociologist, teaches and researches on transnational spaces, gender, media and agency at the University of Vienna and Klagenurt. PhD-project “Creative Practices and Mobility. Georgian Transmigrants in Transnational Spaces between Georgia and Austria” (working title), was part of the Gender Initiativkolleg Vienna. Filmmaker, works in media education, in feminist girls work (NGO Mädchenzentrum Klagenfurt). She studied at the Alpen-Adria University Klagenfurt, Ljubljana and Dublin. Diploma thesis & Documentary film: “Women.Ženske.Donne. Women’s Worlds of Work at the University Klagenfurt”. Languages: German, English, Slovenian, Spanish, Russian, Georgian. Contact: aleksandra.films@gmail.com 

Leave a Reply

Kontakt & Team

SEE.ID  – In Dialogue with South-Eastern Europe


Graz2
Kulturverein
Johann-Hiller Str. 21/8
9020 Klagenfurt / Celovec
Austria
Email: office@see-id.org
Mob: +43 699 10504965

Vereinsvorstand

Wienpremiere_SEEID am Podium
von links: Josefina, Daniela, Aleksandra

Josefina Bajer, M.A., European Studies: Initiatorin des Vereins, DEKRA – zertifizierte EU-Fundraiserin. Studienschwerpunkte: Geschichte Europas und der europäischen Integration. Europarecht und Menschenrechte. Kreatives Management. Zuvor abgeschlossenes Studium der Kulturwissenschaften (Soziologie, Philosophie, Geschichte Europas im globalen Kontext, Projektmanagement) an der Europa-Universität Viadrina, Frankfurt/Oder. Zudem studierte sie am Collegium Polonicum in Slubice, Polen und an der Humboldt Universität zu Berlin. Ihr Auslandssemester absolvierte sie an der soziologischen Fakultät (FDV) in Ljubljana, Slowenien. Während ihres Masterstudiums arbeitete sie als Studentische Mitarbeiterin bei der Berghof Foundation, beim BCR – Forschungsprojekt: Dealing with the Past and Peacebuilding on the Western Balkans. Bachelorarbeit / Publikation: „Nostalgie als Produkt der Transformation am Beispiel Sloweniens“, Diplomica-Verlag 2011. Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Serbisch, Kroatisch, Bosnisch.
Kontakt: josefinbajer@gmx.eu

Filmteamfoto ZagrebMag.a Daniela Mehler: Promovierte im DFG-Graduiertenkolleg 1412: „Kulturelle Orientierungen und gesellschaftliche Ordnungsstrukturen in Südosteuropa“ an der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena. Promotion „Nicht in meinem Namen? Die Aufarbeitung von Kriegsverbrechen in Serbien zwischen Anpassungsprozessen und Widerständen“, mehr zum Projekt hier. Sie studierte Politikwissenschaften, Osteuropäische Geschichte und Friedens- und Konfliktforschung in Marburg, Gießen und Ljubljana. Magisterarbeit: „Rolle und Dynamiken der Zivilgesellschaft in der Transformation Serbiens“. Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Serbisch, Kroatisch, Bosnisch, Slowenisch, Französisch. Kontakt: daniela.mehler@googlemail.com

Straßeninterview in ZagrebMag.Aleksandra Vedernjak-Barsegiani: Medien- und Kommunikationswissenschaftlerin & Soziologin, lehrt und forscht an der Universität Wien und Klagenfurt zu transnationalen Räumen, Gender, Medien und Handlungsstrategien. Dissertationsprojekt „Handlungsstrategien & Mobilität von georgischen Transmigrant_innen in transnationalen Räumen zwischen Georgien und Österreich“ (Arbeitstitel) im Rahmen des Gender Initiativkollegs Wien. Freie Dokumentarfilmerin, leitet medienpädagogische Projekte, in der feministischen Mädchenarbeit (NGO Mädchenzentrum Klagenfurt). Sie studierte an der Alpen-Adria Universität Klagenfurt, Ljubljana und Broadcasting-Kolleg in Dublin. Diplomarbeit & Dokumentarfilm: „Frauen.Ženske.Donne. Arbeitswelten von Frauen an der Universität Klagenfurt“. Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Slowenisch, Spanisch, Russisch, Georgisch.
Kontakt: aleksandra.films@gmail.com